CHNetwork Staff

Marcus Grodi (former Presbyterian pastor),

JonMarc Grodi,
Chief Operating Officer

Jim Anderson (former Lutheran),
Manager of Clergy & Ministerial Members

Scott Scholten (former Presbyterian),
Director of Studio/Media

Kevin Lowry (former Presbyterian)
Financial Advisor

Ann Moore,
Office Manager

Ken Hensley (former Baptist pastor),
Website Resources & Pastoral Care Coordinator

Bill Bateson (former Mormon),
IT/Facilities Coordinator

Mary Clare Piecynski,
Publications and Laity Coordinator

Wendy Hart (former United Methodist),
Financial Assistant

Seth Paine (former Non-Denominational),
Developer of Web and New Media

Matt Swaim (former Nazarene, Free Methodist, and Emergent Church),
Communications Coordinator

Br. Rex Anthony Norris (Former Episcopalian)
Spiritual Advisor

Board of Directors

Marcus Grodi, President

Marcus received his BS degree from Case Institute of Technology in Polymer Engineering and worked for six years as an engineer. During this time, he was involved in a variety of Protestant youth and music ministries. He then received his Master of Divinity Degree from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary and was ordained to the Protestant pastoral ministry. During his more than fifteen years of youth, young adult, and pastoral ministry, his main emphasis was church and lay spiritual renewal. Marcus, his wife Marilyn, and their two older sons, JonMarc and Peter, were received into the Catholic Church on December 20, 1992. Their third son, Richard, entered through baptism.

Marcus now serves as the Founder / President of The Coming Home Network International, a non-profit, Catholic, lay apostolate aimed at helping other Christians, both clergy and laity, explore the Catholic Church. He also hosts The Journey Home, a weekly live television program, and Deep In Scripture, a weekly live radio program, both on EWTN. He is the author of Thoughts for the Journey HomeWhat Must I Do to Be Saved? the novels How Firm a Foundation and Pillar and Bulwark, and the editor/author of Journeys Home and Journeys Home II. He has taught courses in catechetics, youth ministry, leadership, and theology at Franciscan University of Steubenville and the Pontifical College Josephinum. He has written regular articles for Catholic Answers Magazine, as well as other Catholic publications.

Donald Brey, Secretary

Donald Brey is a convert from Methodism, Episcopalianism, and Agnosticism. A graduate of Ohio Wesleyan University and Yale Law School, he is a partner with Taft, Stettinius & Hollister in Columbus Ohio with over thirty years’ experience advising and representing clients in the areas of litigation and administrative law, ethics, and election law. He has been recognized by Best Lawyers in America as one of the top lawyers in the administrative and litigation practices and has been designated as an Ohio Super Lawyer for his work in the area of political law. He is a founding board member for Catholics for Ohio, is general counsel to Ohio Right to Life, and was a founding board member for the Dominican Foundation. Mr. Brey is a Knight of Malta, and worships at St. Patrick Church in Columbus, Ohio.

Dr. Marian Schuda, MD, Director

Dr. Schuda is a physician and medical director at Riverside Methodist Hospital in the OhioHealth system. She has been a board member of Birthright of Columbus, Inc., Catholic Social Services, the Catholic Foundation, the Pontifical College Josephinum, and Legatus.

Kevin Lowry, Treasurer

Kevin Lowry serves as Chief Financial Officer for RevLocal, a rapidly growing digital marketing company. He is also a member of the board of directors of Our Sunday Visitor and is Past President of the Columbus chapter of Legatus. Kevin is the author of How God Hauled Me Kicking and Screaming Into the Catholic Church and Faith at Work: Finding Purpose Beyond the Paycheck, and is a frequent speaker for Catholic and secular groups. Kevin and his wife live in Columbus, Ohio and have eight children. His website is


Spiritual Advisors

The Most Reverend Daniel E. Thomas, Bishop of Toledo, OH

Most Rev. Raymond L. Burke, Prefect of Apostolic Signatura

Most Rev. Robert J. Baker, S.T.D., Bishop of Birmingham, AL

Msgr. Frank P. Lane

Fr. Gray Bean

Fr. Charles P. Connor

Fr. David M. Dye

Fr. Donald E. Franks

Fr. Benedict Groeschel, C.F.R.

Fr. John McClosky, III, S.T.D.

Fr. Mitch Pacwa, S.J.

Fr. Jay Scott Newman

Fr. Ed Sylvia

Deacon Dominic Cerrato


Marilyn Grodi (former Presbyterian)

Scott Hahn, Ph.D. (former Presbyterian)

Kimberly Hahn (former Presbyterian)

Thomas Howard, Ph.D. (former Anglican)

Kenneth Howell, M.Div., Ph.D. (former Presbyterian pastor)

Karl Keating, Catholic Answers

Patrick Madrid, Envoy Magazine

Jeffrey Ziegler (former Presbyterian)

Marty and Kristine Franklin (former Protestant missionaries)

Steve Wood (former Presbyterian pastor)